

Republic of the Philippines Province of Pangasinan MUNICIPALITY OF BAYAMBANG

OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL MAYOR

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 46-B

Series of 2024

REORGANIZING THE COMPOSITION OF THE BIDS AND AWARDS COMMITTEE IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF BAYAMBANG, PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN FOR FISCAL YEAR 2024

WHEREAS, Republic Act No. 9184 or the Government Procurement Reform Act (GPRA) provides for the creation of the Bids and Awards Committee (BAC) in the Municipality;

WHEREAS, Republic Act No. 9184, Section 11 and its Implementing Rules and Regulations provides that the members of the Bids and Awards Committee (BAC) shall have a fixed term of one year reckoned from the date of appointment.

WHEREAS, in order to conform to RA 9184, there is the need to reorganize the composition of the Bids and Awards Committee as created in Executive Order No. 29 series 2022 issued on July 19, 2022, entitled: Recomposition of the Bids and Awards Committee in the Municipality of Bayambang, Province of Pangasinan for Fiscal Year 20222 in order to expedite and make the procurement process efficient;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, MARY CLARE JUDITH PHYLLIS JOSE-QUIAMBAO, Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Bayambang, Province of Pangasinan by virtue of powers vested in me by law, do hereby reconstitute the Bids and Awards Committee (BAC) for FISCAL YEAR 2024.

SECTION I. The BIDS AND AWARDS COMMITTEE for FISCAL YEAR 2023 shall be composed of the following:

Chairperson - DR. ADRIENNE L. ESTRADA

Head, Rural Health Unit II

Vice Chairperson - MR. JOSEPH ANTHONY QUINTO

Head, Ecological and Solid Waste Management Office

Members - ATTY. MELINDA ROSE R. FERNANDEZ

OIC-Special Economic Enterprise

OIC-Market Supervisor





ATTY. BAYANI BRILLANTE JR.

Head, Municipal Legal Office

MS. VENUS BUENO

Head, Municipal Nutrition Action Office

SECTION II. ALTERNATE MEMBERS. The following department heads are identified as alternate members in case the primary members are not present:

1. DR. ROLAND AGBUYA

Head, Rural Health Unit III

2. DR. RAFAEL L. SAYGO

Head, Municipal Tourism, Information, and Cultural Affairs Office

3. MR. ISMAEL MALICDEM JR.

Head, Local Civil Registrar's Office

SECTION II. SECRETARIAT. The **BAC Secretariat** shall be composed of the following individuals:

1. MS. STEPHANY J. CARAGAN

Market Supervisor V

2. MRS. FELMA M. MENOR

Administrative Aide I

3. MRS. MARILOU MAGAT

Administrative Aide VI

4. MRS. ADEA L. JUNIO

Administrative Aide III

5. MARY ROSE R. AQUINO

Administrative Officer V

SECTION III. TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP. The Technical Working Group is hereby constituted, with the following members:

1. MR. FLEXNER M. DE VERA

OIC-Municipal Accountant

2. MS. ALMEDA GIAN A. GABRIEL

Administrative Assistant I

3. MRS. CHRISTINE ARTACHO

Administrative Assistant II

4. MRS. VALENTINE G. DELA CRUZ Community Affairs Officer

5. ENGR. JOJO J. DE GUZMAN Engineer I

The BAC shall be primarily responsible for the posting of advertisements and/or invitations to bid, preparation of pre-procurement and pre-bid conferences, determination of the eligibility of prospective bidders, recommend award of contract to the Local Chief Executive of the Municipality.

The BAC Secretariat shall be primarily responsible for the canvass and procurement of goods and services, preparation of resolutions and recommendation for the award of Contract for approval of the BAC and Head of Procuring Entity.

All proceedings of the BAC shall be done in accordance with the requirements set forth in **Republic Act No. 9184** and its Revised Implementing Rules and Regulations.

This Order shall be effective on May 14, 2024.

SO ORDERAD, this 14th day of May 2024 in Bayambang, Pangasinan.

HON. MARK CHARE JUDITH PHYLLIS JOSE-QUIAMBAO

