

Republic of the Philippines Province of Pangasinan MUNICIPALITY OF BAYAMBANG

OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL MAYOR

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 19

Series of 2024

AN ORDER CREATING THE MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND SECRETARIAT OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF BAYAMBANG, PANGASINAN

WHEREAS, under Section 106 of Republic Act No. 7160 otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991 as supported by DILG Memorandum No. 2001-89 dated July 2001, provides for the organization of the Local Development Councils that shall assist the Sangguniang Bayan in setting the direction of economic and social development and coordinating development efforts within its territorial jurisdiction;

WHEREAS, under Section 113 of Republic Act No. 7160, is hereby constituted for each Local Development Council a secretariat which shall be responsible for providing technical support, documentation of proceedings, preparation of reports, and such other assistance as may be required in the discharge of its functions. The LDC may avail of the services of any non-governmental organization or educational or research institution for this purpose;

WHEREAS, an active advocate in the attainment of sustainable development, the Local Government Unit of Bayambang, Pangasinan, adheres to maintain, improve, and develop the Municipal Development Council Executive Committee;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, MARY CLARE JUDITH PHYLLIS JOSE-QUIAMBAO, Municipal Mayor of Bayambang, Pangasinan, by the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order and direct the following:

SECTION 1. Composition. The Municipal Development Council Executive Committee of the Municipality of Bayambang, Pangasinan shall be composed of the following:

CHAIRPERSON:

HON. MARY CLARE JUDITH PHYLLIS JOSE-

QUIAMBAO Municipal Mayor

MEMBERS

HON. PHILIP R. DUMALANTA

Chairman, Committee on Finance, Budget and Appropriations

HON. RAUL R. SABANGAN

President, Liga ng mga Barangay

MR. ROMYL JUNIO

COO, Kasama Kita Sa Barangay Foundation Inc.

"Baley ko, Pawilen ko, Aroen ko, tan Tulungan ko"



MR. SAMUEL C. LOMBOY JR.

President, Rotary Club of Bayambang

SECTION 2. Functions. The Municipal Development Council Executive Committee shall perform the following functions:

- a. Ensure that the decisions of the MDC are faithfully carried out and implemented;
- b. Act on matters requiring immediate attention or action by the MDC;
- c. Formulate policies, plans, and programs based on the general principles laid down by the MDC; and
- d. Act on matters that may be authorized by the MDC.

SECTION 3. Meetings of the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee of the Municipal Development Council shall hold meetings once every six (6) months or as often as may be necessary. Special meetings may be called by the Chairperson or by a majority of each member.

SECTION 4. Secretariat. The Secretariat of the Municipal Development Council Executive Committee shall be headed by the Municipal Planning and Development Coordinator of LGU Bayambang and MPDO staff as a member, who is responsible for providing technical and administrative support, documenting proceedings, preparing reports, and providing other assistance as may be required by the council.

Head Secretariat

MA-LENE S. TORIO

Planning Officer IV / Officer-In-Charge, MPDO

Members

ZARAH JANE C. REDRINO

Administrative Assistant V

ADEA L. JUNIO
Administrative Aide III

ZEEJIE R. TORRES

Administrative Aide

SECTION 5. REPEALING CLAUSE. All orders, rules and regulations, issuances, or any part coming from this office that is inconsistent with this order are hereby repealed, amended, or modified accordingly.

SECTION 6. EFFECTIVITY. This Executive Order shall take effect immediately.

Done in the Municipality of Bayambang, Province of Pangasinan this 19th day of March 2024.

HON. MARY CLARE JUDITH PHYLLIS JOSE-QUIAMBAO

Municipal Mayor

